Welcome to HEIR 2018 !

On behalf of the organizing committee, we are pleased to welcome you to the 12th edition of the international Conference on Health Effects of Incorporated Radionuclides, HEIR 2018, from 8th to 11th October 2018. In an attempt to reach the outstanding interest of the previous editions, we will do our best to provide an opportunity to discuss the latest advances in all the fields of radionuclide incorporation, such as biokinetics and chemistry of radionuclides, dosimetry of incorporated radionuclides, radiation toxicology and biology, but also uses of radionuclides in medicine, either for therapy or for medical imaging. Focuses will be made through invited speakers who will challenge the current knowledge in specific topic areas.

The international scientific committee, composed of internationally recognized scientists will have a central role in the selection of oral and poster presentations and the organization of the scientific program to maintain the high scientific quality of the conference. The organizing committee wishes to warmly thank members of the scientific committee who already accept this challenge and this great deal of job.

The HEIR 2018 is jointly organized by IRSN and CEA, two of the leading institutions in Europe for research in radiation toxicology and more generally in radiation biology. This edition is hosted by IRSN in its new conference area, in the city of Fontenay aux roses, close to Paris (20 minutes from Paris by ground transports). No doubt that this conference area will be a part of the success of this 12th HEIR meeting!

On behalf of the organizing committee

Bienvenue à l’HEIR 2018 !

Au nom du comité d’organisation, nous avons le plaisir de vous souhaiter la bienvenue à la 12ème édition du congrès international sur les effets sanitaires de l’incorporation de radionucléides, HEIR 2018, du 8 au 11 octobre 2018. Comme les organisateurs des éditions précédentes, nous mettrons tout en œuvre afin de réunir les meilleures conditions pour discuter des dernières avancées dans tous les domaines d’étude de l’incorporation des radionucléides, que ce soit la biocinétique et la chimie des radionucléides, la dosimétrie des contaminations internes, la radiotoxicologie et la radiobiologie, mais également les applications des radionucléides en médecine nucléaire, que ce soit pour la thérapie ou l’imagerie médicale. Des focus seront programmés au travers de l’invitation de conférenciers qui montreront les limites des connaissances actuelles dans des domaines spécifiques.

Le comité scientifique international, composé de scientifiques reconnus internationalement, aura un rôle central dans la sélection des communications orales et affichées et dans l’organisation du programme scientifique afin de maintenir cette haute qualité des éditions précédentes. Le comité d’organisation tient à remercier chaleureusement les membres du comité scientifique qui ont d’ores et déjà accepté d’apporter leur contribution.

L’HEIR 2018 est conjointement organisé par l’IRSN et le CEA, deux instituts européens leader en recherche dans le domaine de la radiotoxicologie, et plus largement en radiobiologie. Cette nouvelle édition aura lieu sur le site de Fontenay aux Roses, à 20 minutes de Paris par les transports en commun, dans le nouveau grand auditorium.  Il ne fait aucun doute que cet environnement participera au succès de cette 12ème édition !  

Pour le compte du comité d’organisation